Board of Directors

1. T. Vinodkumar

Mr. T. Vinodkumar is a Chartered Accountant with 3 decades of varied experience panning sectors like Food, FMCG, Chemicals, Fertilizers and Engineering. He has handled varied roles in areas of Finance & Accounts, Treasury, Supply Chain, Risk Management, Strategy and M&A in Companies like Voltas, Britannia, Hindustan Unilever and Tata Chemicals prior to taking on the CFO role at Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd, (KOEL) based in Pune.

He joined KOEL in Dec 2012 as their CFO. Effective April 2017, he has taken on the additional role of CHRO for KOEL. Vinod has been a key member of the leadership team at KOEL and has successfully driven several initiatives and profit improvement programs.

2. Udayanbhai Gajjar

With his 30 years of rich and extensive technical knowledge, skill set and aptitude of 'Research & Development' Varuna Products has created its own place in the Indian Market.

He was Chairman and Managing Director of La Gajjar Machineries (P) Ltd till June 2017, after the Partnership with KOEL he is now governing the LGM Group as a Director . He has been associated with Varuna brand since 1978, he has started working at the age of 17 and he is the innovator of adding good product range of submersible product basket of LGM. His techno-pioneering spirit inspired the group to create India's first oil-based submersible pumps in 1991, an era when no one in India could achieve the same. He continued with many glorious benchmark's which has added extra garland in company growth with his continuous hard work and passion of supplying quality products. With his distinctive vision only LGM has created it's forayed into exports in 2003 and into the manufacturing of Stainless Steel Pumps in 2009.

A Graduate with a Bachelor's degree with an extra ordinary techno commercial aptitude , unique leadership, exclusive skill set, distinctive Learning and reading skills, he has set a benchmark in the Indian and global water solution industry by witnessing a range of satisfied customers .

3. Sanjeev Nimkar

Mr. Sanjeev Nimkar is currently Vice President at Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited (KOEL) & heads the Power Generation, Industrial and Customer Support Business verticals. Sanjeev joined KOEL in 2012 and has been driving all domestic new products, new businesses and brand initiatives.

He has over 20 years of rich and extensive experience panning across diverse industries and companies such as Philips Electronics India, ICI paints and Lafarge Cement.

Before joining KOEL in 2012, he was Director Marketing at Philips Electronics India. During his tenure at Philips, he led the Company's marketing functions including LED Lighting development for India, Heading Audio Product Business, prior to this his he was National channel head at ICI paints.

He holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Management from IIM Calcutta, Bachelor's degree in Electronics and Telecommunications from College Of Engineering, Pune and Diploma in Industrial Law from Symbiosis Law College Pune.

He is the recipient of numerous industry honors for his contribution in the marketing field.

4. Antony Cherukara

Antony Cherukara is currently Vice President at Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd. (KOEL) and heads the Agriculture and Allied Business. He joined KOEL in 2012 and has played a pivotal role in revamping and drawing up an aggressive road map for the Agri business.

Prior to joining KOEL, he spent 16 years with Mahindra & Mahindra, in various capacities. He had a successful stint in sales and then moved on to head Project "Samriddhi" which was initiated to move Mahindra beyond Tractors in Agriculture. He went on to head the application business in Mahindra's (Farm equipment sector and introduced several products into India through technology transfer and strategic alliances in the farm mechanization space.

5. Sunil Shah Singh

Mr. Sunil Shah Singh did his graduation B. Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He has experience in varied fields such as purchase, materials management, manufacturing overall business operations. He held many key positions like, Managing Director of ITD Cementation India Ltd., President of Energy works India Bechtel, Tetra Pak processing Kirloskar Pneumatic Co. Ltd, Board member of Mather Platt India Ltd.

6. Mahendra Lodha

Shri Mahendra Lodha, aged 60 years is B. Com (Honours), Law Graduate and Chartered Accountant (CA). He is a senior Chartered Accountant since 1981 with a rich and varied experience of more than 37 years in the areas of Investment Banking, Corporate and Project Finance, Corporate Restructuring, financial strategies and financial plans. He provides directions with respect to Financial Management and Operations of the many organization encompassing organizational and financial planning, formulation of financial policy, financial accounting, management control systems, cash and funds management, tax planning, mobilization and management of resources, liaison with financial institutions and capital market players. He provides valuable insights into the Securities and Insurance industries. In the year 2016 he left his professional career and is now involved in the business groups which are owned and managed by him along with his son.

7. Ms. Smita Raichurkar

Ms. Smita Raichurkar is Associate Member of Institute of Company Secretaries of India, New Delhi, graduate in law and post graduate in Commerce. She is currently working as a Company Secretary of Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited (KOEL). She is associated with KOEL for more than 10 years and has handled assignments such as demerger, amalgamation, acquisitions, hive off and other corporate restructuring projects of the Company.

Mr. Bansibhai Poonamchand Gajjar and Mr. Dilip V. Thakkar has tendered their resignation as Director from the Board of Directors of the Company with effect from 1 August 2017.